• Keynote Panel Moderator
    Jeffrey  Simpson

    National Affairs Columnist, The Globe and Mail

    Jeffrey Simpson has won all three of Canada's leading literary prizes -- the Governor-General's award for non-fiction book writing, the National Magazine Award for political writing, and the National Newspaper Award for column writing (twice).

  • Keynote Panelist
    Perrin Beatty

    President & Chief Executive Officer, Canadian Chamber of Commerce

    The Honourable Perrin Beatty has been the President and Chief Executive Officer of the Canadian Chamber of Commerce, since August 2007.

  • Keynote Panelist
    David Mitchell

    CEO, Public Policy Forum

    David J. Mitchell became president and CEO of the Public Policy Forum in January of 2009.

  • Concurrent Session - Internationalization
    Karen McBride

    President & CEO, CBIE

    Karen McBride is President and CEO of the Canadian Bureau for International Education (CBIE).

  • Concurrent session - Research
    Chad  Gaffield

    President, Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada

    Dr. Gaffield has been President of the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada since 2006.

  • Concurrent Session - Partnering with Colleges
    Denise Amyot

    President & CEO, Association of Canadian Community Colleges

    Denise Amyot is the President and CEO of the Association of Canadian Community Colleges (ACCC).

  • Concurrent Session - New Trends in Learning
    Tony Bates

    President & CEO, Tony Bates Associates Ltd.

    Tony Bates is President and CEO of Tony Bates Associates Ltd, a private company specializing in consultancy and training in the planning and management of e-learning and distance education.

  • Speaker and Moderator
    David Turpin

    CM, PhD, FRSC

    Dr. David H. Turpin is past president and vice-chancellor of the University of Victoria. First appointed in 2000, Dr. Turpin led the university for thirteen years, stepping down in 2013

  • Panelist
    Allan Rock

    President and Vice-Chancellor, University of Ottawa

    In July 2008, Allan Rock became the University of Ottawa’s 29th President and Vice-Chancellor since its foundation as Bytown College in 1848.

  • Panelist
    Roseann  O'Reilly Runte

    President & Vice-Chancellor, Carleton University

    Roseann O’Reilly Runte is President and Vice-Chancellor of Carleton University. Dr. Runte graduated with a BA summa cum laude in French from the State University of New York and obtained her MA and PhD from the University of Kansas.

  • Panelist
    Alan Shepard

    President & Vice-Chancellor, Concordia University and Professor of English

    Alan Shepard is president and vice-chancellor of Concordia University and professor of English in Concordia’s Faculty of Arts and Science. His term as Concordia’s ninth president began on August 1, 2012.

  • Guest Speaker
    Andrew  Newman

    Audit Partner, Public Sector Practice, KPMG LLP