Board of Directors

The board of directors is elected annually by the association’s members. Members of the CUBA Board of Directors are shown below. Click on their names or photos to read more about each of them.

Joy Crawford (Vice Chair)

Vice-Chair of the Board of Governors
University of Saskatchewan

Mike Grivicic (Secretary)

Associate University Secretary
University of Waterloo

Carrie Andersen

University Secretary
University of Victoria

Lynne Castonguay

University of Moncton

Edith Doucet

Chair, Board of Governors
University of Moncton

Sheree Drummond

Secretary of the Governing Council
University of Toronto

Karen Fryday-Field

Chair of the Board of Trustees
Brescia University College

Genevieve Gauthier-Chalifour

University Secretary
University of Guelph

Claire Kennedy

Chair of the Governing Council
University of Toronto

Claire Milton

University Secretary and General Counsel
Saint Mary’s University

Jane O'Connor

Director, University Secretariat
Mount Royal University

Carol Ryder

Board Chair
Alberta University of the Arts

Renée Wintermute

University Secretary
University of Windsor